LMAA - Home Page LMAA - Home Page
Saturday 24 October


Further to the Association’s first virtual AGM, held on 20 May 2020, the following changes to the LMAA Officers and Committee can be confirmed.

Following the receipt of three candidate nominations for the three available spaces on the Committee, David Steward was elected to the Committee for a first term and Mike Allen and Bruce Harris, having retired by rotation but being eligible for re-election, were re-elected to the Committee. Clare Ambrose stepped down from the Committee.

Having served a total of three years as President, Ian Gaunt stepped down from the role and Bruce Harris has been elected by the new Committee as the next President of the Association.

In accordance with the above, the LMAA Officers and Committee now comprise:


Bruce Harris - President

Ian Gaunt – Immediate Past President

Clive Aston – Second Past President (sitting ex officio)

Michael Allen

Mark Hamsher

Sarra Kay

Alan Oakley

David Steward


The other officers of the Association remain unchanged, being:


Daniella Horton - Honorary Secretary

Margareta Svigler  - Executive Secretary


« back